Members · Prefs · Laboratory · Collections · Openings · Endgames · Sacrifices · History · Search Kibitzing · Kibitzer's Café · Chessforums · Tournament Index · Players · Kibitzing

There is a clue unsolved right now on the Holiday Contest Clues Page!   [Official Contest Rules]
Please see this announcement for some updates. User Profile

Member since Jan-24-15 · Last seen Jan-01-19
no bio
>> Click here to see NeverAgain's game collections.

   NeverAgain has kibitzed 209 times to chessgames   [more...]
   Sep-14-18 Korchnoi vs Petrosian, 1958
NeverAgain: After 32.Rxg4 Rd8 the simple 33.Ke1 keeps two extra pawns with a winning advantage (+5.72 according to SF @ d=40).
   Sep-14-18 Petrosian vs Korchnoi, 1957
NeverAgain: A short draw, one of many between these two, ending in a repetition. In the final position top engines want to repeat as well, with a 0.00 eval. A potential line to adopt for quick GM draws? Not quite. Instead of Nc3 on the 15th or 18th White has Qc2 with a sizable advantage.
   Sep-14-18 Neo-Grunfeld, 6.O-O, Main line (D79)
NeverAgain: Also known as Fianchetto Grünfeld, Symmetrical V
   Sep-14-18 Petrosian vs Korchnoi, 1956
NeverAgain: English: Symmetrical vs. ...g6, Main Line (A38)
   Sep-14-18 Petrosian vs Korchnoi, 1955
NeverAgain: According to Megabase 2017, several moves (a trivial repetition) are missing from the end: 50...Qg4 51. Ka1 Qg1+ 52. Ka2 Qg4 53. Ka1 Qg1+ 54. Ka2 1/2-1/2
   Sep-14-18 Petrosian vs Korchnoi, 1954
NeverAgain: Gruenfeld Defense, Classical Exchange, Main Line (D88)
   Sep-14-18 Korchnoi vs Petrosian, 1954
NeverAgain: King's Indian Defense: Fianchetto without Nc3 (E60)
   Sep-14-18 Petrosian vs Korchnoi, 1946
NeverAgain: Dutch Stonewall, Botvinnik V (A94)
   Sep-14-18 Petrosian vs Korchnoi, 1971
NeverAgain: Reti Opening, Advance Variation (ECO: A09)
   Sep-13-18 Korchnoi vs Fischer, 1962 (replies)
NeverAgain: Yep, 38.e6 wins in a straightforward fashion: the e6-e7/Rd7-d8 plan is irresistible. 37...Rg6 was a bad blunder, as was the knee-jerk reaction to it, 38.g4. To stay in the ± game Black had to maintain the blockade on e6. After this double oversight there really wasn't much
(replies) indicates a reply to the comment.

You are not logged in to
If you need an account, register now;
it's quick, anonymous, and free!
If you already have an account, click here to sign-in.

View another user profile:

home | about | login | logout | F.A.Q. | your profile | preferences | Premium Membership | Kibitzer's Café | Biographer's Bistro | new kibitzing | chessforums | Tournament Index | Player Directory | Notable Games | World Chess Championships | Opening Explorer | Guess the Move | Game Collections | ChessBookie Game | Chessgames Challenge | Store | privacy notice | contact us
Copyright 2001-2019, Chessgames Services LLC